Prague Bike Polo

compound_fracture

Pros:

1. Mallets can be used to hit cars on the way home

2. Everyone plays football

3. Steep learning curve

Cons:

1. Hard to play and drink beer simultaneously

2. Will have to fight off hordes of CZ ballers for turf

3. Steep learning curve

Leave a comment if you’re interested, including your email (won’t be published). I’ll set up a mailing list if there’s any interest. Actually, fuck it, I’ll learn to drink a velky gambac whilst doing a trackstand if more than 5 people write back šŸ˜‰

~ by themicah on August 25, 2009.

4 Responses to “Prague Bike Polo”

  1. I’ll come and try polo! No fixie though, only my new coaster brake bike…

  2. Id like to come too, with MTB converted into single (?) yet, fixie project pending…

  3. Super! So we’ve got one team! Just so you guys know, I don’t think we need to be riding fixed gear bikes. I know it wouldn’t fly in NYC, but those guys are lightweights šŸ˜‰ I say, if it’s got 2 wheels and no motor, it’s all good.

  4. Hi, this is Brett and I was wondering if there is anyone playing bike polo this weekend, sept 27ish. My friend steve and i are here visiting fron america and have our bikes, we play polo back in oregon and would love to join a match. If anything is going on please let me knowvia email: montaguevt@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

 
